A renaissance gal passionista and her amazing family.

Serendipity

Recently, I visited my brother in NYC – as he was going to run in the NYC Marathon for Team for Kids.

It was awesome!! Not only am I brimming with pride that my brother finished his FIRST Marathon (in 3:05:58) but also the energy and diversity that New York City has to offer left me filled with inspiration.

First there is my brother’s amazing girlfriend, Gaby. She is beautiful, intelligent, fashionable, caring, helpful – I mean really, the list truly goes on and on and on. She is also the mastermind behind paperplanesandmaryjanes.blogspot.com. She and I had a girl date one day, not only did she show me some amazing stores but she took me to my long anticipated visit to Serendipity. I was ready to geek out!! I have been head-over-heels-in-love with that movie from the first moment I laid my eyes on it – and now- FINALLY to step foot in that little cafe – I was overwhelmed with pure geek joy! Topped off with a Frozen Mint Hot Chocolate (and 2 brain freezes)

I got to see so many things on my 6 day trip to the Big Apple. It was phenomenal and only reiterates how I feel deep down in the depths… I am meant to be a city girl. But, alas, I will have to be only a visitor to these things. Because my kiddos are more important than the depths of my ego. But, still, I enjoyed it immensely and have taken it upon myself to try to bring a little New York flavor to my Midwestern existence.

Hats off,

S

Leave a Reply

