A renaissance gal passionista and her amazing family.

******

Technical problems postponed this post – SORRY!!

******

We all have traditions, some we realize, others we don’t. This time of year is usually the ones we recognize.

My favorite Christmas tradition is pajamas.

Yup – snuggly, cozy, warm, brand new PJs! Sometimes I call them PJams (pronounced puh-jams) – dunno, just like it.

Every year my kids get to open one present on Christmas Eve… and it’s always pajamas. It’s our cute little tradition – fun for them to open a gift early and fun for me to have the kids in new, unstained clothes for pretty pictures on Christmas morning.

2010

 

2008 - Somehow Max still managed to get hot cocoa on his shirt.

 

2003 (Gavyn was blinking... I think)

***

The Reason Of The Season is a new series that will take place from December 1 – December 25. I, like many non-theists and non-Christians, love the holiday season. I love taking the this chilly time of year to remind the people I love how much I love and adore them, to help and give to those less fortunate, and feel the innocent hope of when I was a child. This series is an effort to educate many on tradition and history as well as an opportunity to share why I love this time of year and the traditions we use and have created in our family.

***

Comments on: "Pajama Up! The Reason Of The Season: Day 5" (1)

  1. Okay, HI! I popped over here from Patch to find days 3 & 4, and found many more days! Yay! I had noticed that one of the pajama-ed kids looked a little familiar, but didn’t look at the other pics…and then saw same kid, even more familiar, b/c I’ve know him for almost 8 years! Small world & it keeps getting smaller!

Leave a Reply

