A renaissance gal passionista and her amazing family.

My family and I have put together our lists of our favorite things about Christmas.

Here is Brian’s TOP 13:

1. I love christmas music

2. I love rich Christmas food

3. I love nog and cider and homemade hot cocoa

4. I love Christmas movies and getting wrapped up in the fuzzy sentimentality

5. I love when my wife opens presents and cries…I love when anybody is moved by their gifts

6. I love being with and feeling so close to my family

7. I love Christmas lights and decorations

8. I love Christmas smells…which mainly come from the foods and drinks

9. I love watching a different Christmas movie every night, and its a wonderful life on Xmas Eve

10.I love Santa…I love that imaginary things can be real and beautiful for a little while, and that we can all pretend together.

11. I love being off of work

12.I love opening surprises

13. I love crying at Christmas songs, movies, and presents.

***

The Reason Of The Season is a new series that will take place from December 1 – December 25. I, like many non-theists and non-Christians, love the holiday season. I love taking the this chilly time of year to remind the people I love how much I love and adore them, to help and give to those less fortunate, and feel the innocent hope of when I was a child. This series is an effort to educate many on tradition and history as well as an opportunity to share why I love this time of year and the traditions we use and have created in our family.

***

Comments on: "Brian’s Christmas – The Reason Of The Season: Day 14" (1)

  1. Love this pop-pic of Brian! Hi, D!

Leave a Reply

